Colour Challenge: I’m behind this month

post

 

So it’s already August, and I don’t have any indigo artwork for you. Oops. Life happened. I’ve been up to my arse in housework. Barely had chance to draw, and when I have, I couldn’t get the indigo done. Here’s some of the work I’ve done anyway…

This whole post has taken me three days to write and upload. That’s how busy I’ve been.

But on the plus side, I NOW HAVE A WORKSPACE. Woohoo! I’ll share pics on my Instagram soon. It’s not quite finished yet. But I now have a bookshelf with all my books in one place, instead of crammed into several cabinets, shelves, drawers. And I have a table that folds down from the wall so I can basically ‘unpack’ my table and get to work! And I have shelves and drawers to store all my pens, paints, crafts, niknaks. It’s all good.

My family life has been hectic, more on that in another post. So, this is just a quick, hi I’m alive but sorry no indigo artwork for you.

I’ll try to return to my usual post number level once my life settles down. Might not be for another month. I will try to draw some indigo artwork this month instead. Wish me luck!

*dives into pile of responsibilities*

Leave a Reply

